the grey tabby

musings of a girl and her grey tabby

Fall is Here and So is a Cute Giveaway!

13 Comments

Fall is Here!

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year. I love pumpkins, cool weather, mustard yellow, pumpkin orange & sienna red colors, when the trees start to change colors, Thanksgiving feasts (yes I said FEASTS… plural!), crafty Halloween goodies; you name it, I love it. While the weather doesn’t get as cool as I’d like it to here in Southern California, I still appreciate it when we’re not having 90 degree temperatures and we can actually bring out our sweaters and hot coffee.

Here are a few fall items I’ve been enjoying so far:

Fall Nail Polish by Sinful Colors - Big Daddy & Pull Over

Nail polish by Sinful Colors: Big Daddy and Pull Over.
If you follow me on Instagram, you already know the (mis)adventures I went through to find that mustard yellow polish. Totally worth it! LOVE it!

Pumpkin Spice K-Cups by Green Mountain Coffee

Oh my! I was so excited to see these were on the shelves at Target. I almost bought 4 packs but I could hear my husband in my ear: “You don’t NEED 4 boxes! Put them back!” Men. Psh. They don’t understand.

Chocolate Cake, Cream Cheese Frosting, and Pumpkin Puree: Fall baking is here!

Now I know chocolate cake isn’t necessarily fall-ish but baking is! I’ll be baking my little toosh off this fall and I can’t wait! My favorite is pumpkin bread…and pumpkin cheesecake. And I’ll be trying pumpkin spice cake pops soon, too!

Starbucks - Venti Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte

Oh man. Every fall, I spend WAY too much money at Starbucks. I can’t resist. Their pumpkin spice lattes (hot or cold) are just way beyond yummy.

Cute Kitty Cat Mug - Perfect with Fall Colors!

Isn’t this mug super cute?? It has everything: a cute kitty cat, hearts, polka dots, stripes, fall colors, and it holds COFFEE! I adore it!

I loved that kitty mug so much! Even though the kitty isn’t a grey tabby like ChloBubs, I think it’s perfect for me. I loved it so much that I bought two and want to give my extra mug to a lucky reader…maybe you! All you need to do is comment below, telling me why you love fall.

The contest is open now and will end on Friday, September 28th at 11:59 Pacific Standard Time. I’ll select a random winner and announce it on Monday, October 1st. Good luck and happy fall!!

Author: thegreytabby

just a girl with her grey tabby, chloe, and her husband, jose. lover of all things crafty :)

13 thoughts on “Fall is Here and So is a Cute Giveaway!

  1. love fall booties <3
    hope i win
    izabellamosqueda(at)hotmail.com

  2. I love anything pumpkin and wearing fall clothes–I’ve been waiting all summer for sweaters, boots, and layering!

  3. I love fall because I can wear sweaters, shawls, scarves and hats. And going to the cider mill for walks in the crunchy leaves to admire the colors of fall.

  4. Love this mug!!!! I love fall for many reasons- I love pumpkins, cool and crips weather, falling leaves and football!! Yeah!

  5. Adorable mug!
    I love Fall for so many reasons! One is all the time spent around the table with family and friends. My birthday:) There are a lot of birthdays during the Fall in my family so we have so many get togethers.
    I love having a reason to bake more than I usually do. I have an excuse to knit more than I usually would since I knit gifts for the holidays and stocking my shop.
    I love bonfires and hot chocolate. Nightly walks with my love and watching our pugs run through the leaves.
    I love everything Fall has to offer, the scents, flavors, colors…just everything.

    Thanks!!
    Liz.

  6. I love fall because my FH gets less hours at work and we finally get to spend time together. I love hayrides and pumpkin picking. I love watching the leaves change and walking hand-in-hand. I love the smell in the air. I love celebrating our anniversary. Mostly I just love making memories with my honey :). Sorry if this posts twice, the page keeps trying to reload. Mrsputnam@hotmail.com

  7. Fall means more cuddling, warmer clothes, deeper hues, sweaters, mittens, holding hands, Eskimo kisses, snow angels and pumpkin spice lattes!!! (NOM NOM Starbucks)

    Mostly fall means family and vacations more quality time with the ones I love and my two furries.

    Xoxo
    THE crazycatlady

  8. I love fall because of the way the cool air feels on my skin. I love the smells that tickle my nose and colors that enrapture the soul. Everything goes to sleep to be reborn next spring.

  9. Pingback: Thirty before 30 Update! Homemade Dill Pickles « the grey tabby

  10. Because the weather is warm and toasty. And because Starbuckies brings back Pumpkin Spice :). The colors of the trees leaves, seeing all those crunchy leaves when walking to work in the mornings with my cup of coffee is just priceless. :)

  11. I met my husband during Fall 2007… Have been in Bliss since then. Love Fall everything ;) Especially wearing sweaters

  12. I love hoodies and bonfires. I love the cool weather and football games. I love the colors of the changing leaves. I love racking up the leaves in a pile and jumpin in it with my little munchkin. I love apple sider and caramel apples. And my birthday is pretty close to the first day of fall. :)

  13. pumpkin spice anything.

    that is all.

Leave a Reply

